Videos

No secrets! – Images of Surveillance

To the exhibition "No secrets! - Images of Surveillance" of the Münchner Stadtmuseum and the exhibition "No Secrets! - The Allure and Hazards of Monitoring Ourselves" at the ERES-Stiftung, a joint Social Event was held on May 24, 2017. Twitterers, Instagramer and bloggers got an insight into the exhibitions by the respective curators and were able to talk to exhibiting artists about their works. The aim of the evening was to link two exhibitions in two different locations digitally. Both exhibitions were on display from March 24 to July 16, 2017. The Social Event is documented in the following Storify.

To the exhibition "No secrets! - Images of Surveillance" there was also a Social Media Campaign – Twitterer and Instagramer were called to post their "images of surveillance" under the hashtag #offsecrets. These pictures were then presented in the exhibition. In the following Storify, the individual contributions are documented.

BIER.MACHT.MÜNCHEN (MUNICH – POWERED BY BEER)

The special exhibition "BIER.MACHT.MÜNCHEN (MUNICH – POWERED BY BEER)" was on display at the Münchner Stadtmuseum from April 8, 2016 to January 8, 2017. The short videos showcase individual exhibits of the exhibition artistically. The video is shown only in German language.

Gretchen wants to be chic too – Women’s fashion in the 1930s

The special exhibition "Gretchen wants to be chic too – Women’s fashion in the 1930s" was on display at the Münchner Stadtmuseum from September 25, 2015 until June 19, 2016. An insight into the exhibition is still granted by a video with a contemporary witness and trained tailor.The video is shown only in German language.

Videos

No secrets! – Bilder der Überwachung

Zur Ausstellung "No secrets! – Bilder der Überwachung" im Münchner Stadtmuseum und zur Ausstellung „No Secrets! – Reiz und Gefahr digitaler Selbstüberwachung“ in der ERES-Stiftung gab es am 24. Mai 2017 einen gemeinsamen Social Event – Twitterer, Instagramer und Blogger bekamen Einblicke in die Ausstellungen durch die jeweiligen Kuratoren und konnten mit einzelnen ausstellenden Künstlern ins Gespräch über ihre Werke kommen. Ziel des Abends war es zwei Ausstellungen an zwei verschiedenen Orten digital zu vernetzen. Beide Ausstellungen waren vom 24. März bis 16. Juli 2017 zu sehen. Im folgenden Storify ist der Social Event dokumentiert.

Zur Ausstellung "No secrets! – Bilder der Überwachung" gab es zudem eine Social-Media-Aktion – Twitterer und Instagramer wurde dazu aufgerufen unter dem Hashtag #offsecrets ihre "Bilder der Überwachung" zu posten. Diese wurden dann in der Ausstellung präsentiert. Im folgenden Storify sind die einzelnen Beiträge dokumentiert.

BIER.MACHT.MÜNCHEN

Die Sonderausstellung "BIER.MACHT.MÜNCHEN" war im Münchner Stadtmuseum vom 8. April 2016 bis 8. Januar 2017 zu sehen. Die Kurzvideos zeigen einzelne Exponate der Ausstellung künstlerisch in Szene gesetzt.

Gretchen mag's mondän – Damenmode der 1930er-Jahre

Die Sonderausstellung "Gretchen mag's mondän – Damenmode der 1930er-Jahre" war im Münchner Stadtmuseum vom 25. September 2015 bis 19. Juni 2016 zu sehen. Einen schönen Einblick gewährt immer noch das Video zur Ausstellung durch einen Rundgang mit einer Zeitzeugin und gelernten Schneiderin.